Weapons and Pie

Hey kids! Happy freezing weekend! Remember to sleep easier this holiday season by keeping your burglar-hunting weapons within easy reach.

I call it Vera.

I call it Vera.

In other news, my new love interest is making pumpkin butter. I could eat the whole pot of it like applesauce. Oh my lord it’s good.

I also tried my hand at making mini apple pies, thanks to Pinterest and this blog post:

Mini Apple Pies!

Used some baking apples shared by a lovely church friend, and the apple filling mix in the recipe turns out delicious – sweet but not too sweet.

Of course I had to go and try to make them fancy just like tiny pies (They are the size of cupcakes.)

I made six or seven. Keith and I inhaled them within half an hour.

I made six or seven. Keith and I inhaled them within half an hour.

Now while I’m waiting here still hoping for snow, here are some more lovely links to warm you up.

piepost
~~  A recipe for apple cider cupcakes ~~

piepost2

~~  A simple homemade calzone recipe ~~
piepost3

~~ A seriously cute laundry room idea for moms =) ~~

piepost4

~~ The magically charming prints by TastesOrangey which I am in love with ~~

piepost5

~~ lovely pie plates ~~

piepost6

~~ Awesome quirky art prints by Sophie Blackall ~~

piepost7

~~ Little hand-embroidered necklaces by Skrynka ~~

Leave a Reply

