Being Intentionally Pinteresting

This is three-fold: Things I have tried, Things I am doing right now, and Things I will try (no really).

I’ve noticed how it’s really easy to re-pin things “To Try” on Pinterest and then never get around to doing them. Ever. But it continues to be fun to collect them somewhat obsessively for “someday”. Well someday never comes, people! All you have is now, and depending on how into metaphysics you are, even “now” is wonky. So use it while you can.

Here are the top reasons I have found to not getting around to the actual execution of Pinterest ideas:

1. I am too “tired”, whatever that means at that point in time (anything from low blood sugar to ennui).

2. I don’t have every single item required to complete said experiment.

3. I am too busy pinning MORE THINGS OMG(!!!)

That said, good lord winter can make me lazy, so I’ve decided to commit to actually doing one artsy project per week that I have added on Pinterest, if only to remind myself that all hope is not lost for my ability to commit to finishing projects.

We’ll see.

For starters: Pinterest ideas I have actually completed:

These ones mentioned in previous posts ~

This isn't my picture, but we totally made this and it is AWESOME.

Homemade Calzone: This isn’t my picture, but we totally made this and it is AWESOME.

The mini apple pie! Another win.

The mini apple pie! Another win.

This chicken recipe.

This chicken recipe.

Plus, I made snowflakes out of coffee filters:    Coffee Filter Snowflakes

 

Then there’s what I’ve been working on at the moment:

Actually I had an ulterior motive with this post – showing off this map hearts thing I’ve made. It’s modeled of course off of something similar I saw on Pinterest, and I am Absurdly pleased with how it has turned out.

The important places in our lives. Where we were born, where we met, became best friends, began a life together. With room to add future locations!

The important places in our lives. Where we were born, where we met, became best friends, began a life together. With room to add future locations!

postpinterest3

Again. Absurdly pleased.

Again. Absurdly pleased

Finally, the projects below that are going to happen this year! The fantastic (or catastrophic) results will show up on here periodically. Feel free to join me in this year of creating (!!):

87046205268245689_5HNmUJot_c

557742735071650578_6yxT8P9t_c

The black and white stripes, although the vase idea is good too

The black and white stripes, although the vase idea is good too

Heart patches on sleeeeeeves! Also might do it with stars.

Heart patches on sleeeeeeves! Also might do it with stars.

Beaten metal look from aluminum foil on cardboard

Beaten metal look from aluminum foil on cardboard

Using painters tape on bottles.

Using painters tape on bottles.

Now let’s do it.

One thought on “Being Intentionally Pinteresting

Leave a Reply

