Frames & Painted Wood

Continuing this week’s saga of painting wood for the sheer awesomeness of it, here is one of my current mini-projects:

IMG_3343

These particular ones are going to be arranged on the wall in an almost pinwheel-like fashion with a large “G” in the middle,
and hold some of our wedding pictures.

In case you can’t tell from the next snapshots, I have a thing for frames:

IMG_3341
~The lovely fairytale artwork here is done by Ann-Julie Aubry. Her art is so whimsical and magic I’m absolutely in love with it. Check out more of her work at her Etsy shop The NebulousKingdom!

My half of the office, in progress.

My half of the office, in progress.


office5

Like I said, frames.

Finally, while on the wood-painting subject, I wanted to mention this wonderful little Etsy shop called NUTAK which I happened upon this morning. Check it out! Here’s just a glimpse. You can click on the photos to go to the individual piece.:

il_570xN.364931782_4q9o

il_570xN.386181218_ga1c

il_570xN.345746575

Happy Monday! Paint something today. =)

Leave a Reply

