Adventure Friday: Wedding Edition!

About a week and a half ago I had the pleasure of roadtripping it to Maryland and photographing *the now Rachel & Daniel Payne*’s wedding. Their wedding had an elegant, sweet and simple style, blue and purple hues, lots of family members (as tends to be common amongst us homeschooling families =)), a cake with what appeared to be a princess and Darth Vader as the cake toppers, and a seriously darling new married couple. See for yourself!

RachDaniel3

DSC_2411

DSC_2357

DSC_2359

DSC_2366(3)

RachDaniel2

Magic.

One of my very favorite shots from this wedding, however, happened totally by accident. I was sitting at the far end of the dance floor using my telephoto lens to snap some photos of the two of them dancing. Then when I uploaded the pictures later, in all of them Rachel and Daniel were sharp and everything else looked dreamy….except for this one:

Favorite!

Favorite!

Something about this one really gets to me and I absolutely love it.

I also love weddings in case you couldn’t tell. Turns out that now that I’ve done this whole getting-married-to-someone-awesome thing, I have become even more of a sentimental sap, which I didn’t think was possible, but here we are. You know – getting all weepy during photo-editing of first kisses, fueled even more by listening to music my husband and I played at our wedding. That sort of thing. Yikes.

On that note, I’m sure I’d be just as embarrassingly sentimental while editing your  wedding photos, so if you’re looking for a photographer and are (preferably) having your wedding in the greater VA/DC/MD area, you can check out my info for that right here:

My Photography Info

Yay for love!

(Also, in answer to a question you still/didn’t have ~ Why yes I DID change the theme and layout of the blog. Calm dooowwnn.)

One thought on “Adventure Friday: Wedding Edition!

Leave a Reply

