FALL. And preparing for Itty Bitty.

Evenin’, folks. In case you hadn’t noticed, it’s autumn again. And there was great rejoicing throughout the land.

Some of the Top Awesome Things About This Season:

1. The sticky, 90+ degree weather finally ceases. The mornings are cool with a nip to them.
2. Apple cider.
3. Red, gold, orange and brown.
4. Soft sweaters and leggings.
5. Pumpkin, cinnamon, baked things.
6. Halloween.
7. Halloween candy.
8. Opening all the windows.
9. National Angelica Day (prepare yo-selves).

LEAVES are happening.

LEAVES are happening.

IMG_4356

I love nights like this. Following eating dinner while binge-watching something like Deadliest Catch on Netflix, Keith has settled into some of his masters project writing about Fitzgerald in the glow of the office, whilst I putter around between reading more of The Help (fabulous novel by Kathryn Stockett) and my loosely-interpreted definition of “organizing” baby things.

Baby things? Say whaaaat?

If you know me in real life or stalk me on Facebook, you know by now that we’re expecting our first ever baby in February. And it’s a GIRL, woo! Finally over the halfway mark I am gradually becoming beside myself with excitement, as well as being blown away by the generosity and love we’ve already received from friends and family, and even warm wishes from customers.

Finding cozy places for baby things in cozy apartment.

Finding cozy places for baby things in cozy apartment.

IMG_4350

IMG_4370

Adorable elf-like hat made by mother-in-law. =)

Adorable elf-like hat made by mother-in-law. =)

On that last note I love hearing more and more of the lovely people I make artwork for telling me that they’ve checked out this blog. Most of the work I do for you all has to do with memories you’ve created with your loved ones, so I’m happy to share a little of my own loved ones with you. One of the beautiful things I love most about buying directly from the artist. (Don’t get me wrong, Amazon.com is efficient, just not so….cuddly.)

Also, a few fun new things will be hitting the shop in a couple of days. I have procured some more travel-related goodness to incorporate into my usual designs. Having a lot of fun with the ideas already.

Ideas =D

Ideas =D

Bundle up with some cider, folks. It’s one of the most wonderful times of the year.

 

Leave a Reply

